Home » Stock Market » SEBI : Toll Free Helpline Number For Investors In 14 Languages

SEBI : Toll Free Helpline Number For Investors In 14 Languages

Securities and exchange board of India (SEBI) has launched a toll free helpline service for its Indian investors. This service will help investors get reliable data for all there investment related queries. With the intention to serve investors across India, this service will be available in 14 different languages which includes English, Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati, Tamil, Bengali, Malayalam, Telugu, Urdu, Oriya, Punjabi, Kannada, Assamese and Kashmiri.

sebi_toll free

Free helpline service number 1800 22 7575 has been activated on December 30th, 2011 in 11 languages. Service for rest 3 languages i.e Kannada, Assamese and Kashmiri will be commenced shortly. This service is available from Monday to Friday between 9:30 a.m to 5:30 p.m.

Currently few services are available to the investors which includes:-

  • Status of companies – whether unlisted, sick, delisted, liquidated /wound up etc.
  • Matters pertaining to other Regulators that are not under SEBI purview
  • How to lodge a complaint
  • Against whom to lodge a complaint
  • Complaint status
  • How to open a demat / client account etc.

Assistance in different procedures viz.,

  • Transfer
  • Transmission of shares
  • IPO etc

This service does not offer any legal advice or investment advice to the investors.

Related Stock Market News